Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

 
Read this as a part of a book club for the library. I remember reading some stuff about Sherman Alexie in high school and even saw the movie he made, Smoke Signals too. So I get the just of the book and about the Native Americans problems and the Indian Reservations as well. Some of this stuff he went though I kinda knew from high school. I even saw him in an interview on the Colbert Report a long time ago. 

What kind of turned me off was that it was a young adult book. Even though some good books ARE in the young adult category sometimes they’re too easy to read or they’re kinda boring or long. Anyway this seems like a good book and I hope to read more of Sherman Alexie’s work when I can. Maybe even review Smoke Signals if it’s ever on Netflix again. 

