Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

img_20170224_104455

Reading this I thought it would be kinda trippy and it was since this is Grant Morrison doing the writing, he’s also doing Heavy Metal magazine now if you’re wondering what he’s doing. This comic is also published by Vertigo which is for mature readers and I didn’t mind that since they also published Sandman as well.

The story is about this golden age superhero Flex Mentallo or some guy losing himself in comic books. Around the end, it get’s real trippy, mind-blowing, and you’ll just have to read it yourself if you can understand the book or other Grant Morrison’s works.

I’m being vague because I don’t read much of Vertigo’s works and also kinda speed read through the book since sometimes they can be easy reads. Also because I checked it out from the library and didn’t read it for a while. Anyway if you like Grant Morrison’s writing or Vertigo comics then you can give it a read. I also read this because it was one of the top 10 DC comics they published throughout they years. Yeah, Vertigo is a side company by DC just so you’ll know about that and here’s the article I found that inspired me.

http://whatculture.com/comics/10-dc-graphic-novels-you-must-read-before-you-die

